Monday, October 18th, 2021

December 14, 2009 Meeting Minutes


Franklin County Commissioners Meeting

Memorandum & Minutes

December 14, 2009 @ 9:00 a.m.

Commissioners/Council Public Meeting Room


Those Present:    County Commissioners:       Tom E Wilson      Eric Roberts     Don Vonder Meulen

        County Auditor:      Susan A Jones (absent)           Kim Robinson

        Commissioner’s Secretary:     Carol Westerman


Eric Roberts opened the meeting with the Pledge of Allegiance.

Treasurers Report-Rebecca Oglesby, County Treasurer spoke about the Manatron tax roll that research companies have been asking about.  This program could be available countywide but Becky advises against making it readily available to the public since all of the information is on the county website.  She thinks that if the County decides to go ahead and make it available, there should be a charge.  Becky will check this out in more detail and get back with the Commissioners. 

 The Settlement is close to being finished.  It is looking like it will be done by next week. 

 Claims Schedule- Resolution number 2009-49 was approved for the 2010 Claims Schedule.  Don Vonder Meulen made the motion to approve, Tom Wilson 2nd the motion.  Eric Roberts All in Favor.

 Commissioners Schedule- Resolution number 2009-50 was approved for the 2010 Commissioners Schedule.  Don Vonder Meulen made the motion to approve, Eric Roberts 2nd the motion.  Tom Wilson opposed.  Eric Roberts carried the motion 2 to 1.

 Utility Claims- Eric Roberts make the motion to approve Utility Claims.  Tom Wilson 2nd the motion, Don Vonder Meulen All in Favor.

 Metamora Sewer Board- Don Vonder Meulen made the motion to appoint Steve Collier to the Metamora Sewer Board.  Tom Wilson 2nd the motion.  Eric Roberts All in Favor.

 Bridge # 14- Bridge #14 Vanetta Road was completed and open to traffic on December 8, 2009.

 Bridge # 17- Bridge # 17 was noted to have deposits of debris and will be worked on this week weather permitting.

 GIS Data- The City of Batesville would like the County to sign an Inter-local Agreement for GIS data.  Don Vonder Meulen spoke with Keith Bias and was told there would be no cost to the County to share the data.  Tom Wilson made the motion to approve, Don Vonder Meulen 2nd the motion, Eric Roberts all in favor.

 Metamora Sewer- Joe Meier is waiting on information from Jean Owens who has been ill.  Gene Stewart can’t do a draft letter until all of the information is received.          

 Metamora Sewer Board- Don Vonder Meulen made another motion to appoint Gary Schulter for a 4-year term to the Metamora Sewer Board, which he will replace the vacant position, that was being filled in by Kim Boone.  Tom Wilson 2nd the motion, Eric Roberts all in favor.

 Harry Graves- Harry says after searching the County records, he can not find any proof that a County Wide Library district was ever recorded and since it is not filed as a Class 1 Library, they can’t expand. Harry also asked the Commissioners to explain why the September 9th notice in the paper was published if nothing had ever been signed or even created. Harry would like a signed copy of the 2010 of the Class 1 Library Budget.

 Payroll- Eric Roberts made the motion to approve payroll.  Tom Wilson 2nd the motion.  Don Vonder Meulen all in favor.

 There will be a meeting on December 28th at 10:30 a.m. for all Dept. Heads and Elected Officials on how to fill out payroll time sheets the same way for 2010.  These time sheets must now include how many vacation, sick, and personal days are available and how many have been used. Tom would like for each Dept. Head to be responsible for this information. Carol Westerman is to call Ramzi (County IT person) on a software program for payroll and check on prices.

 Adjourn      Tom Wilson motioned to close.    Don Vonder Meulen seconded the motion.   Eric Roberts All in Favor.  Motioned Carried.


Others Present-    Darrell Smith    John Estridge   Sara Duffy

            Becky Oglesby        Gene Stewart      Dale Maxie   Wayne Monroe

                Harry Graves          Brent Roberts          Joe Gillespie   Scott McDonough          


Susan Jones (Auditor) was not present at this meeting.  She had a family emergency.  Kim Robinson (Assistant Secretary to Commissioners) took the minutes in her absence.

  AYE                                                                                        NAY

_S/ Eric E Roberts____________                             _________________________

Eric E Roberts                                                                     Eric E Roberts

_S/ Thomas E Wilson_________                              _________________________

Thomas E Wilson                                                              Thomas E Wilson

_S/ Donald M VonderMeulen__                                _________________________

Donald M VonderMeulen                                            Donald M VonderMeulen

ATTEST: _S/ Susan A Jones______________________

                Susan A Jones, Franklin County Auditor

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!