Monday, October 18th, 2021

August 31, 2010 Special Commissioner Minutes




August 31, 2010 @ 7:00 A.M.

Commissioners/Council Public Meeting Room


Those Present: County Commissioners:                Eric E Roberts     Thomas E Wilson Don VonderMeulen

County Auditor:                Susan A Jones

Commissioners Secretary:Carol Westerman

Eric Roberts opens the meeting with the Pledge of Allegiance.

Eric Roberts mentioned the Purpose of this Meeting is for Perpetual Utility Easement to do with the By-Way Association.  INDOT had requested this easement for the purpose of not acquiring the right-of-way again if the need to be in the future so it would not have to be purchased again.  The other agreement is between the County and the By-Way Association.  It was asked if the Whitewater Canal By-Way Association had its 5013C Non for Profit Status.  Candy Yurcak replied, do not have yet should be here September 20th, according to the IRS Manual we are non for profit even though we do not have the final 5013C Status.  Explained the IRS had lost their application and refilled on June 2, 2010.  The By-Way Association had presented Letter’s of Support from the Franklin County Board of Commissioners and Letter from other Counties.  Eric Roberts mentioned he doesn’t have a problem with the way the easement is written now and INDOT says the 7-years to be included in paragraph eight.

MOTION – Don VonderMeulen motioned that as we as the LPA, we accept this easement for the purchase of land between the By-Way Association and the Board of Commissioners.  Tom Wilson seconds.  Eric Roberts, All in Favor.  Motion carried.

MOTION – Tom Wilson motioned to adjourn.  Don VonderMeulen seconds.  Eric Roberts, All in Favor.  Motion carried.    


Others Present:                               

Darrell Smith                      John Estridge                     Terry Duffy                         Rebekah Hunter              

Thomas Orschell               Dave Cook                          G. Ball                                   Jo Ball                                   

Ron Yurcak                          Paul Baudendistel            Joseph Jarzen                    Mary Walker                     

Candy Yurcak                     Emmett Vaughan             Hollie Sintz Maxie            Tom Linkel                         

Leonard E Urban              Paul Bardish                       Jean Sherrard                    Ralph Thompson             

AYE                                                                                                        NAY

__S/ Eric E Roberts__________                                               ____________________

Eric E Roberts                                                                     Eric E Roberts

__S/ Thomas E Wilson_______                                 ____________________

Thomas E Wilson                                                              Thomas E Wilson

__S/ Donald M VonderMeulen                                 ______________________

Donald M VonderMeulen                                            Donald M VonderMeulen

ATTEST: __S/ Susan A Jones_____________________

                   Susan A Jones, Franklin County Auditor

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!