Wednesday, January 24th, 2018

County Commissioners

There are days when Commissioner’s Office maybe closed due to sickness, vacation, etc.  Please Call in advance to assure the Office is open on the day you plan to go.


The Franklin County Commissioners meet on Tuesdays at 10 a.m. every month, except if a Holiday falls on a Tuesday then they will meet on Wednesday at 10 a.m.  (See attached schedule for dates)


Tom Wilson, President, Townships of Posey, Laurel, Blooming Grove, Salt Creek & Ray – District 3

Tom Linkel, Vice President, Townships of Metamora, Brookville & Butler – District 2

Eric Roberts, Townships of Highland, Whitewater, Springfield, Bath & Fairfield-District 1

Carol Westerman, Secretary, F.C. Board of Commissioners


Hours: Monday – Friday 8:30 am – 4:00 pm

2nd Floor, Government Center, Room #201

1010 Franklin Ave.

Brookville, IN 47012

Office #765-647-4985

Fax #765-647-6926


For those who are concerned about conflicts between the Second Amendment Preservation Act and the Supremancy Clause we direct your attention to the following Federal Report: “Jurisdiction Over Federal Areas Within the States”

2nd Amendment Preservation Act

ATV Ordinance revised July 8 2013 

ATV Fees (Check or cash only.)

Standard Handbook

Sheriff/Jail/E-911 Handbook

2018 Commissioners Meeting Schedule